Patrice DELAVEAU

Cavalier HDC

HDC rider

Patrice DELAVEAU

Born in 1965 in Eure, father of 3 children, Patrice Delaveau is installed in Normandy, in the small town of Le Pin between Lisieux and Pont-L’Evêque. After having made his debut at the age of 6 and obtained his Second Degree (Galop 7) at the age of 11, he successively won the French Cadet Championship in 1979, the French Junior Championship in 1980 and 1981 and the French Championship. Young Riders in 1985. He also won the individual gold medal and the team silver medal at the European Young Riders Championships in 1985.

 

At age 21, he became the youngest French rider to win a major championship by winning the team bronze medal at the 1986 World Championships. Etendard du Nord, Iéna A and Laeken HN are the horses that marked the beginning of his career, but he has mounted many horses at the highest level whose names have remained famous, such as Jumpy des Fontaines, Jaguar Mail, Haxelle Dampierre, Vicomte du Mesnil, Envoyé Spécial or Orient de Frebourg …

 

Member of the HDC and JumpFive team since the start, Patrice Delaveau is the rider of our great stars like Orient Express*HDC, Ornella Mail*HDC, Carinjo 9*HDC and lot of others to become…

Vice World Champion by team in 2010

Vice World Champion by team in 2014

Individual Vice World Champion in 2014

Patrice Delaveau

Patrice Delaveau is Vice World Team Champion at the 2010 Lexington World Equestrian Games (Katchina Mail). In 2014, he is Vice World Team Champion and individual at the World Equestrian Games in Caen (Orient  Express* HDC).

Patrice DELAVEAU

Cavalier HDC

Cavalier HDC

Patrice DELAVEAU

Né en 1965 dans l’Eure, père de 3 enfants, Patrice Delaveau est installé en Normandie, dans la petite commune de Le Pin entre Lisieux et Pont-L’Evêque. Après avoir fait ses débuts à l’âge de 6 ans et obtenu son Second Degré (Galop 7) à 11 ans, il gagne successivement le championnat de France Cadets en 1979, le championnat de France Juniors en 1980 et 1981 et le championnat de France Jeunes Cavaliers en 1985. Il obtient également la médaille d’or en individuel et la médaille d’argent par équipe aux Championnats d’Europe Jeunes Cavaliers en 1985.

 

À 21 ans, il devient le plus jeune cavalier français médaillé dans un grand championnat en remportant la médaille de bronze par équipe aux Championnats du Monde de 1986. Etendard du Nord, Iéna A et Laeken HN sont les chevaux qui ont marqué le début de sa carrière, mais il a monté de nombreux chevaux au plus haut niveau dont les noms sont restés célèbres, comme Jumpy des Fontaines, Jaguar Mail, Haxelle Dampierre, Vicomte du Mesnil, Envoyé spécial ou encore Orient de Frebourg…

 

Membre de l’équipe HDC/JumpFive depuis le début, Patrice Delaveau est le cavalier de nos grandes stars Orient Express*HDC, Carinjo 9*HDC, Ornella Mail*HDC et bien d’autres à venir…

Il est médaillé d’argent par équipe aux Jeux équestres mondiaux de 2010.

Il est médaillé d’argent par équipe aux Jeux équestres mondiaux de 2014.

Il est médaillé d’argent individuel aux Jeux équestres mondiaux de 2014.

Patrice Delaveau

Patrice Delaveau est Vice-Champion du Monde par équipe aux Jeux Équestres Mondiaux de Lexington en 2010 (Katchina Mail). En 2014, il est Vice-Champion du Monde par équipe et en individuel aux Jeux Équestres Mondiaux de Caen (Orient  Express*HDC).